book cover of Come the Fear
Added by 4 of our members

Come the Fear

(The fourth book in the Richard Nottingham series)
A novel by

With the discovery of a young woman's charred and blackened body, Richard Nottingham tackles his most disturbing case yet  
March, 1733. Fire rages through an empty house in a rundown area of Leeds, but the investigation takes a disturbing turn with the discovery of the charred remains of a young woman and her baby amidst the smouldering ruins.
 Was the fire deliberately started to conceal the woman's murder? Richard Nottingham's enquiries into the victim's identity will lead him from squalid alehouses, prostitutes' haunts and thieves' dens to the home of a wealthy wool merchant.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Monastery Murders
(Stanton and Barling Mystery, book 2)
E M Powell
Missal for Murder
(Matthias Barton, book 1)
Rosie Lear
The Glass Man
(Gavin Rownt Medieval Mystery, book 2)
Joyce Lionarons

Used availability for Chris Nickson's Come the Fear

Hardback Editions

August 2012 : UK Hardback

Title: Come the Fear (Richard Nottingham Mysteries)
Author(s): Chris Nickson
ISBN: 1-78029-030-6 / 978-1-78029-030-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Creme de la Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Come the Fear (Richard Nottingham Mysteries Book 4)
Author(s): Chris Nickson
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU