book cover of The Raven\'s Mark
Added by 7 members
 

The Raven's Mark

(2022)
(The first book in the DCI Beth Fellows series)
A novel by

 
 
Meet Detective Beth Fellows in this brand-new mystery from Joffe Books Prize winner Christie J. Newport that will have you gripped from start to explosive finish.

A brutal murder.
A raven tattoo.
A twisted killer has returned.
And Detective Beth Fellows cannot fail again . . .

Detective Chief Inspector Beth Fellows is thrown into the biggest case of her career: the brutal murder of Rose Danes. She quickly realizes Rose’s murder is linked to a cold case she investigated two years previously. The victim, fourteen-year-old Celine Wilson, survived but now languishes in a coma.

Both girls were branded with the image of a raven.

The only lead is a vague description and a first name, Simon.

Beth’s convinced he’s the killer. Especially when she receives a mobile phone containing one sole contact,
Simon — and a warning to tell no one.

Then a key witness is kidnapped and Beth finds herself in a race against time to stop the killer before he can kill again.

She’s breaking all the rules to play his game. But will it be enough?

Fans of
Helen Fields, Nadine Matheson, Helen H. Durrant, Noelle Holten, Rachel MacLean, Caro Ramsay and Dorothy Koomson will devour this page-turning crime thriller.

ABOUT THE DETECTIVE
Beth is no stranger to violent death. When she was four, she witnessed her mum’s murder. The killer was never caught and that injustice is what propelled her to join the police. Now everyone Beth loves is placed in the firing line as she goes head-to-head with a ruthless killer.


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Vivid, gripping and authentic." - Alison Belsham

"The plot is gritty, deliciously dark and fast-paced with a host of colourful characters who keep the pages turning." - Kate Bendelow

"Taut and compelling. Christie Newport has written a pacy police procedural with a compelling new heroine." - Andrea Carter

"The writing is so assured, the characterizations so rich and believable, the twisty storyline so gripping and unexpected. Christie Newport is definitely a star on the rise!" - Diane Chamberlain

"I tore through this dark, shocking and brilliantly executed police procedural peppered with eye-popping twists galore." - A A Chaudhuri

"Taut, pacy and gritty story that kept me guessing the whole way through." - Philippa East

"An utterly compelling and propulsive thriller that grabs you from the first page and refuses to let go!" - Awais Khan

"A propulsive thriller with a flawed protagonist, a diabolical villain and enough procedural detail to make the setting life-like." - Douglas Skelton

"Twisty, tense and authentic - a compelling police procedural with real heart." - Marion Todd


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Christie J Newport's The Raven's Mark


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors