book cover of A Deadly Truth
Added by 6 members
 

A Deadly Truth

(2024)
(The tenth book in the Solomon Gray series)
A novel by

 
 
Has Solomon Gray's son returned with secrets that could tear their family apart?

"A series that has become a must-read." M.W. Craven, Theakston Crime Novel of the Year and Sunday Times Bestselling author of the Washington Poe series

Detective Inspector Solomon Gray's long-awaited reunion with his son, Tom, has been marked by an unexpected chilliness. Tom's return from Edinburgh raises questions for Gray, who senses there's more to his son's homecoming than meets the eye.

Amidst this strained family dynamic, Gray finds himself immersed in an undercover operation, patrolling aboard a Trojan bus in search of troublemakers following a string of anti-social incidents. His vigilance pays off when he intervenes in a violent altercation, leaving notorious thief Mumble Swann hospitalised after a brutal assault. Surprisingly, the perpetrator is revealed to be fifteen-year-old Zoe Doneglan, but she remains tight-lipped about the circumstances surrounding the fight.

As Gray delves deeper into the incident, he receives an unexpected call from DCI Mackintosh of the Organised Crime Division of Police Scotland. Unbeknownst to Gray, Police Scotland is operating within his jurisdiction, tracking the movements of Callum Strachan, a well-connected businessman with mysterious ties to Thanet. Mackintosh enlists Gray's help when one of his undercover officers disappears under suspicious circumstances.

The discovery of an unidentified John Doe, barely clinging to life on a nearby beach, adds another layer of intrigue to Gray's already complex investigation.

In this tense and multifaceted novel, Detective Inspector Solomon Gray navigates the complexities of family strife and clandestine operations, racing against time to untangle a web of deception that threatens to engulf them all.

A Deadly Truth is the tenth novel in the No.1 Best-Selling Solomon Gray series. Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, this police suspense thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, LJ Ross, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James.
"Deeply emotional, a dark roller-coaster ride." Ed James

What Others Say

"Keith Nixon is one hell of a writer."
Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series

"A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read."
Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series

What Readers Say

"It’s just too damned good, I loved it."
"I haven’t given 5* for a while, this deserves it."
"Read it, you won’t regret it."
"What a joy."
"Could not put it down."
"Grittiness seeps out of this book from every pore."
"The author has hooked me in yet again."
"OMG loved this book!"
“This is a must read."

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Keith Nixon's A Deadly Truth


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors