book cover of Dig Two Graves
Added by 8 of our members

Dig Two Graves

(2018)
(The first book in the Solomon Gray series)
A novel by

 
 
A cold, broken teenager lies beneath the looming shadow of his apartment building in an apparent suicide.

Detective Gray stares, with tired eyes, at the body of Nick Buckingham, wondering why, at the age of 16, he would see no other choice but to jump from his balcony in such a final act ... but more importantly, wondering why this teenager, who he has never met, has Detective Solomon Gray's phone number stored in his phone ...

Facing his demons, follow Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray as he tries to unravel a murky world of lies and corruption to find the answers he's desperate for.

Dig Two Graves is the first in the No.1 Best-Selling Solomon Gray series. Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, this police suspense thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James.

What Others Say


"... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride."
Ed James, author of bestselling DI Fenchurch series

"A stunning book and a new series that has become a must read."
M.W. Craven, author of the Washington Poe series

"Dig Two Graves is a smartly conceived introduction to a new series, and there are a good number of loose ends just waiting to tempt you to continue the journey."
Crime Fiction Lover

What Readers Say


"It’s just too damned good, I loved it."
"I haven’t given 5* for a while, this deserves it."
"Read it, you won’t regret it."
"What a joy."
"Could not put it down."
"Grittiness seeps out of this book from every pore."
"The author has hooked me in yet again."
"OMG loved this book!"
“This is a must read."

"Keith Nixon is one hell of a writer."
Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series

"A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read."
Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series

"A dark, uncompromising tale of loss, murder, and revenge. Glorious noir, which takes the police procedural elements and gives them new life. I can't wait to read the next step in Solomon Gray's journey for answers ..."
Luca Veste, author of the Murphy and Rossi crime series

"A damaged detective, haunted by a tragic past, a young son missing or dead, a man on a quest for redemption. Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray is a fine creation and Dig Two Graves is an intriguing, nourish mystery. Keith Nixon is a sparkling crime fiction talent."
Howard Linskey, author of the Detective Ian Bradshawcrime series

"Keith Nixon does for Margate what Peter James did for Brighton … As dark and brooding as the wind-lashed shores of the North Sea, and with its disturbing echoes of the Elm Guest House scandal and suggestions of deep-seated institutional corruption, Dig Two Graves is a superb addition to the rich Brit Crime scene."
Tim Baker, CWA shortlisted author of Fever City

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read." - Mason Cross

"...deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride." - Ed James


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Keith Nixon's Dig Two Graves

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Solomon Gray)
Author(s): Keith Nixon
ISBN: 1-72687-364-1 / 978-1-72687-364-2
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves (Detective Solomon Gray)
Author(s): Keith Nixon
ISBN: 1-982572-17-5 / 978-1-982572-17-4
Publisher: Lubbe
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Solomon Gray)
Author(s): Keith Nixon
ISBN: 1-982572-16-7 / 978-1-982572-16-7
Publisher: Lubbe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Solomon Gray)
Author(s): Keith Nixon
ISBN: 1-982572-15-9 / 978-1-982572-15-0
Publisher: Lubbe
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: The Detective Solomon Gray Series 1
Author(s): Keith Nixon
Publisher: Lubbe Audio
Availability: Amazon   


October 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: The Detective Solomon Gray Series 1
Author(s): Keith Nixon
Publisher: Lubbe Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: The Detective Solomon Gray Series 1
Author(s): Keith Nixon
Publisher: Lubbe Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: The Detective Solomon Gray Series 1
Author(s): Keith Nixon
Publisher: Lubbe Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dig Two Graves: The No. 1 Crime Thriller - Over 250,000 Selling Series! (Solomon Gray)
Author(s): Keith Nixon, Allan Guthrie, Eleanor Abraham
Publisher: Gladius Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU