book cover of Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove
Added by 5 members
 

Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove

(2023)
(The first book in the Cornish Cove series)
A novel by

 
 

A gorgeous story about community, friendship and having the courage to start over, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Lucy Dillon

-

A perfect new start in Cornwall…

Meredith's life is at a standstill. She's stuck in a dead-end job, approaching fifty, and her dating life is a string of disasters. But one evening, while browsing the internet, she sees an ad for a lighthouse, and in a moment of impulsiveness, she makes a ridiculous bid for it.

With the help of local handyman Clem, she sets about renovating. And as they work together, a bond begins to form. But when Meredith finds out that Clem is keeping a secret from her, it changes everything. Will they find a way to build something more meaningful together?

-

Readers LOVE Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove...

Romantic, lovely and moving, a book that left me with a heart full of hope and a face full of smiles.’ Milly Johnson, author of Together Again

‘I absolutely adored it! Hopeful and heartwarming… A 5-star romantic read.’ Sandy Barker, author of One Summer in Santorini

'I LOVED it! Gorgeously written with characters you can't help but adore...' Holly Martin, author of The Holiday Cottage by the Sea

'What a sweet summery read and escape to a gorgeous community by the sea... An absolute reading treat.' Sue Moorcroft, author of An Italian Island Summer

'A lovely breath of Cornish air. Kim has created a wonderful community full of great characters that readers will want to visit again and again.' Sarah Bennett, author of Where We Belong

'A wonderfully uplifting read ... full of humorous moments, secrets and surprises - a fun and totally engaging story that will spirit you away to beautiful Cornwall!' Lucy Coleman, author of Finding Love in Positano

'A sunshine read just perfect for the summer.' Jules Wake, author of The Wednesday Morning Wild Swim

'Gorgeous! I couldn't turn the pages quick enough!' Emma Cooper, author of It Was Always You

'I absolutely LOVED Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove! It was funny, inspiring, moving at times! … A wonderfully sweet, compulsive read.�� Crime Book Junkie
Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Kim Nash's Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors