Audur Ava Olafsdottir's picture
12 books added

Auður Ava Ólafsdóttir

Iceland (b.1958)

Auður Ava Ólafsdóttir was born in Reykjavík, Iceland, in 1958. She studied art history and art theory in Paris and is a lecturer in history of art at the University of Iceland and a director of the University of Iceland Art Collection. The Greenhouse, published in 2007 won the DV Culture Award for literature and a women's literary prize in Iceland, was nominated for the Nordic Council Literature Award and received unanimous acclaim. Auður Ava Ólafsdóttir lives and works in Reykjavik.

Genres: Literary Fiction
   The Greenhouse (2011)
   Butterflies in November (2013)
   Hotel Silence (2018)
   Miss Iceland (2020)
   Animal Life (2022)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors