book cover of A Duke of One\'s Own
Added by 4 members
 

A Duke of One's Own

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Summer, 1816. A notorious rebel is about to meet her match...

Lady Georgiana Pendlebury is no stranger to breaking the rules of polite society. But when a so-called ‘friend’ invites her to a clandestine party, Georgiana is shocked to discover the event is more scandalous than even she could have imagined. So when a mysterious stranger offers help, she accepts, not realising their encounter will turn her life upside down.

Later that summer, Georgiana is invited to attend a house party at an infamous castle in Yorkshire. The gathering is a loosely veiled effort to arrange a marriage for the Duke of Northriding, who desperately needs an heir. Duke Gabriel Mauleverer has a terrible reputation as a rake, and Georgiana is happy to be a guest purely for the entertainment, but upon arrival, she is shocked to discover that the Duke is none other than the stranger who rescued her weeks earlier.

As the other ladies vie for the Duke’s attention, Georgiana is desperate to avoid their shocking secret getting out. But she finds herself caught, unable to avoid Gabriel’s gaze. Are they a threat to each other? Or could they be the answer to each other’s greatest desires?

Readers can't get enough of Emma Orchard's books:

'If you're girding your loins for Bridgerton, you may want to indulge in this Regency romp' - THE TIMES

'An exciting new talent' - KATIE FFORDE

'Hot stuff. I loved it!' - FERN BRITTON

'Absolutely glorious' - SOPHIE IRWIN

'A delicious Regency romp' - ALAN TITCHMARSH

'Sensual and exciting' - HEIDI SWAIN

'Heyer with spice!' - LIZ FENWICK

'Witty, heartfelt, deeply emotionally authentic and incredibly sexy' - KATY MORAN

'Sexy, seductive and swoon worthy' - SARAH BENNETT

'Witty, spicy, seductive' - HANNAH DOLBY

'Perfect for fans of Bridgerton' - DARCIE BOLEYN

'Fans of Heyer and Bridgerton rejoice!' - CHARLOTTE BUTTERFIELD

'A delicious slice of escapism' - LAURA WOOD

'Heart-thumping romance' - JENNI KEER

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Hot stuff. I loved it!." - Fern Britton


Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors