book cover of The Father Who Calls

The Father Who Calls

A novel by

The four captivating books by Janette Oke's Canadian West Series are filled with honesty, warmth and spiritual insight--about life, faith, God and things of eternal value. Elizabeth Thatcher, the central character in these novels, heard the voices f comfort, security, family and friends calling to her. But ultimately, she listened to "the Father who called" her to the Canadian West. Encountering problems not unlike those faced today--loneliness, misunderstanding, disappointment, rejection, grief--Elizabeth's faith, perseverance and commitment sustained her and show the value of listening to God and obeying His voice. "The Father Who Calls" points out the spiritual implications of life's experiences in the character of devotionals has been selected and arranged consecutively through each story with a theme heading and an appropriate scripture. (from back cover jacket)

Genre: Inspirational    

Used availability for Janette Oke's The Father Who Calls

Hardback Editions

October 1988 : USA Hardback

Title: The Father Who Calls: Devotional Insights for Daily Meditations
Author(s): Janette Oke
ISBN: 1-55661-043-2 / 978-1-55661-043-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA