Lewis Orde's picture

Lewis Orde

Lewis Orde was born in Reading, England, in 1943, grew up in London and came to the United States in 1964. After serving three years in the U. S. Army, he returned to England to work on newspapers and magazines before settling permanently in the United States in 1977. He is the author of twelve novels including The Lion's Way, Eagles, By Blood Divided, and Dreams of Gold. His latest novel, Freakie and the A. K. Club, is available on Kindle. After moving up and down the East Coast in search of the perfect place to call home, he now lives with his wife, Kay, in St. Augustine Beach, Florida.
Eagles Saga
   1. Eagles (1984)
   2. The Proprietor's Daughter (1988)
     aka The Eagle and the Dove