book cover of Grave Intent

Grave Intent

(2019)
(The second book in the DCI Jack Lambert series)
A novel by

 
 
"From its very first gut-wrenching chapter, I was completely hooked" Howard Linskey

A BRAND NEW DETECTIVE MYSTERY FEATURING DCI JACK LAMBERT

Robert Norris. An eighteen-year-old petty criminal is brutally tortured and left in a farmer's field to die.

DCI Jack Lambert and his team think they have it all figured out. It's a robbery gone wrong. Suspicion immediately falls on the man who called it in.

What Jack doesn't realise is that this is just the beginning.

An escaped prisoner, an attempted hit, and a seemingly unending trail of violence and retribution follows.

As the mystery unfolds, Jack begins to suspect the existence of a secret, but powerful, syndicate operating on the very edges of the North East's criminal underworld.

With the situation spiralling out of control, Jack finds himself at a crossroads - one which could lead him back into the kind of life he has spent a career running away from.

Time is running out and this case might not only cost Lambert his job, but also his life...

Grave Intent is the second novel by A.M. Peacock featuring DCI Jack Lambert, but can easily be read as a stand-alone novel. It's a fast-paced police procedural, full of stunning twists and turns, which will keep you guessing to the end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis and Helen H. Durrant.



Also available in the DCI Jack Lambert Series:

Open Grave

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
St. Benet's
(Detective Tanner Murder Mystery, book 2)
David Blake
thumb
Boy in the Well
(DI Ben Westphall, book 2)
Douglas Lindsay
thumb
Where The Truth Lies
(DI Ridpath Crime Thriller, book 1)
M J Lee
thumb
A Body in the Lakes
(Detective Beth Young, book 2)
Graham Smith

Used availability for A M Peacock's Grave Intent

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Grave Intent: an addictive and gripping crime thriller (a DCI Jack Lambert Novel)
Author(s): A M Peacock
ISBN: 1-912986-44-2 / 978-1-912986-44-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Grave Intent: an addictive and gripping crime thriller (a DCI Jack Lambert Novel Book 2)
Author(s): A M Peacock
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU