New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Janice Frost's picture

Janice Frost

Janice is the author of two crime/mystery books featuring Detectives Jim Neal and Ava Merry. Dead Secret and Dark Secret are set in the imaginary East Midlands city of Stromford. Dead Secret sees Jim and Ava pairing up to investigate the murder of a teenage girl. It is their first major case together and the two soon discover that they have very different personalities. Neal is intellectual and considered, Ava clever and occasionally reckless. Both are passionate about the job they do but have to work hard at being an effective team.

The sequel to Dead Secret was published in February 2016 and Janice is currently working on the third book in the series.

Janice was born in West Lothian, Scotland. She did an English degree at St Andrews University and worked in an Edinburgh bookshop for a while before moving to the East End of London where she lived and worked for ten years. Janice currently lives in Lincolnshire with her husband and two grown-up sons. Every so often she gets the urge to head for the hills and she enjoys walking anywhere with beautiful scenery.
D.S. Ava Merry and D.I. Jim Neal
1. Dead Secret (2015)
2. Dark Secret (2016)
3. Her Husband's Secret (2016)
4. Their Fatal Secrets (2017)