book cover of Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens
Added by 122 of our members

Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

(2021)
(The fifth book in the Wrexford & Sloane Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A USA Today bestseller!
 
“[Penrose] mixes well-thought out mysteries, early forensic science, great details of the era and a slow burning attraction creating a compulsive read.” 
—The New York Public Library


A thrilling new mystery novel from the acclaimed author of Murder at Queen’s Landing, perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anne Perry!
 
The wedding of the Earl of Wrexford and Lady Charlotte Sloane is not-to-be-missed, but the murder of a brilliant London scientist threatens their plans—and their lives…The upcoming marriage of the Earl of Wrexford and Lady Charlotte Sloane promises to be a highlight of the season, if they can first untangle—and survive—a web of intrigue and murder involving the most brilliant scientific minds in Regency London…
 
One advantage of being caught up in a whirl of dress fittings and decisions about flower arrangements and breakfast menus is that Charlotte Sloane has little time for any pre-wedding qualms. Her love for Wrexford isn’t in question. But will being a wife—and a Countess—make it difficult for her to maintain her independence—not to mention, her secret identity as famed satirical artist A.J. Quill?
 
Despite those concerns, there are soon even more urgent matters to attend to during Charlotte and Wrexford’s first public outing as an engaged couple. At a symposium at the Royal Botanic Gardens, a visiting botanist suffers a fatal collapse. The traces of white powder near his mouth reveal the dark truth—he was murdered. Drawn into the investigation, Charlotte and the Earl learn of the victim’s involvement in a momentous medical discovery. With fame and immense fortune at stake, there’s no shortage of suspects, including some whose ruthlessness is already known. But neither Charlotte nor her husband-to-be can realize how close the danger is about to get—or to what lengths this villain is prepared to go . . .

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Andrea Penrose's Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

Hardback Editions

September 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: A Riveting New Regency Historical Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
ISBN: 1-4967-3250-2 / 978-1-4967-3250-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2022 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: A Riveting New Regency Historical Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
ISBN: 1-4967-3251-0 / 978-1-4967-3251-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kensington
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens (Wrexford and Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


September 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens (Wrexford and Sloane Mystery)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: Wrexford & Sloane Mystery Series, Book 5
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: Wrexford & Sloane Mystery Series, Book 5
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: Wrexford & Sloane Mystery Series, Book 5
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: Wrexford & Sloane Mystery Series, Book 5
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens: A Riveting New Regency Historical Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery Book 5)
Author(s): Andrea Penrose
Publisher: Kensington Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU