book cover of Heart of Iron
Added by 1 of our members

Heart of Iron

(2018)
(The first book in the Heart of Iron series)
A novel by

 
 
*A 2019 Rainbow Book List Selection*

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows,Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09 - one of the last remaining illegal Metals - has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana's desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn't care what he'll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them - and the coordinates - and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives - and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana's past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Tangled politics, electrifying twists, and heady romances--the stars align in Poston's faster-than-light sci-fi adventure. A delicious, absorbing book." - Sara Raasch

"With sharply drawn characters, a relentless plot, and an utterly spellbinding world, Heart of Iron is a must-read for sci-fi fans." - C J Redwine

"Poston delivers a delightful cast and non-stop thrills in this lightspeed space adventure. The pages flew by, and I couldn't put it down." - Victoria Schwab


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sea Witch
(Sea Witch, book 1)
Sarah Henning
thumb
The Queen's Rising
(Queen's Rising, book 1)
Rebecca Ross
thumb
Everless
(Everless, book 1)
Sara Holland

Used availability for Ashley Poston's Heart of Iron

Hardback Editions

February 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
ISBN: 0-06-265285-0 / 978-0-06-265285-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

June 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
ISBN: 0-06-265286-9 / 978-0-06-265286-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
ISBN: 1-982538-99-6 / 978-1-982538-99-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
ISBN: 1-982539-00-3 / 978-1-982539-00-9
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
ISBN: 1-982539-01-1 / 978-1-982539-01-6
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Heart of Iron
Author(s): Ashley Poston
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA