Ashley Poston's picture
57 followers

Ashley Poston


USA flag

Ashley Poston is a part-time author and full-time fangirl. She was born in rural South Carolina, where you can see the stars impossibly well...

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
 

Ashley Poston recommends
thumb
The Disasters (2018)
M K England
"An explosion of edge-of-your-seat twists and high-stakes danger that leaves you glued to the page and rooting for these lovable misfits. I wanted a snarky romp across the galaxy, and M.K. England delivered with the force of a supernova."
thumb
The Fever King (2019)
(Feverwake, book 1)
Victoria Lee
"Deliciously fierce and unforgiving, Victoria Lee’s The Fever King is a merciless story that fans of V.E. Schwab’s Vicious should not miss. I will never be over this book."
thumb
The Best Laid Plans (2020)
Cameron Lund
"Filled to the brim with heart, The Best Laid Plans is a raunchy and hilarious quest to get it on--and all of the high jinks along the way."
thumb
The Falling in Love Montage (2020)
Ciara Smyth
"A snarky and sincere romp through meet-cutes and grand romantic gestures, this book is a must-read for fans of Becky Albertali and Morgan Matson."
thumb
Legendborn (2020)
(Legendborn, book 1)
Tracy Deonn
"Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Kiersten White, Tracy Deonn's unique reimagining of Arthurian legend is full of magic and heart. A brilliant debut!"
thumb
Recommended for You (2020)
Laura Silverman
"Sweet and endearing, with a headstrong heroine you can't help but root for, RECOMMENDED FOR YOU is the kind of story that makes your bookish heart sing. Laura Silverman delivers a cozy, swoon-worthy read dedicated to the bookworm in all of us."
thumb
Amelia Unabridged (2021)
Ashley Schumacher
"A beautiful, quirky, and magical story about broody authors, best friendships, and the imaginary worlds we call home. With lyrical prose and a romance that'll sweep you off your feet, Ashley Schumacher makes you believe in the impossibility of happily ever afters."
thumb
In the Ravenous Dark (2021)
A M Strickland
"[A] feast of forbidden magics and deadly romances that keeps you on the edge of your seat until the last bloody page. Deliciously dark and riveting, it will leave you hungry for more. Perfect for fans of Wicked Saints and Gideon the Ninth."
thumb
Like Other Girls (2021)
Britta Lundin
"Britta Lundin’s Like Other Girls doesn’t pull any punches-it is raw and angry and unapologetically queer."
thumb
A Dark and Starless Forest (2021)
Sarah Hollowell
"Magical and mesmerizing, Sarah Hollowell’s debut stings with honesty and heart as Derry challenges the darkness in the woods to ­find her siblings—and herself. A Dark and Starless Forest draws you in with its beauty, and entangles you in its thorns. A brilliant contemporary fantasy!"
thumb
The Grimrose Girls (2021)
(Grimrose Girls, book 1)
Laura Pohl
"A twisty sapphic reimagining of all of your favorite fairytales, The Grimrose Girls is darkly haunting and achingly romantic. In an exploration of grief and love, Pohl weaves a magical mystery of a murder most foul. These aren't the fairytales you remember, and certainly not ones you'll forget."
thumb
Fire Becomes Her (2022)
Rosiee Thor
"Ambitious and heartbreaking, Fire Becomes Her flares brightly against the backdrop of speakeasies and political intrigue. Rosiee Thor weaves a lyrical and smoldering story about how the things that burn the brightest are the most beautiful . . . and the deadliest. A must-read for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Libba Bray!"
thumb
The One True Me and You (2022)
Remi K England
"The One True Me and You is a love letter to every queer nerd who found themselves in fanfic. Hilarious, joyful, and deeply relatable, Remi K. England gives us the OTP we deserve. Hop in nerds, we're going to GreatCon!"
thumb
Accomplished (2022)
(Georgie Darcy, book 1)
Amanda Quain
"Move over, Lizzie Bennet--Georgiana Darcy's about to steal your heart!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors