book cover of Where the Waters Turn Black

Where the Waters Turn Black

(The second book in the Yarnsworld series)
A novel by

From the world of the #1 Bestseller, They Mostly Come Out At Night.

What lurks beneath the waves?

The Crescent Atoll is a remote string of tropical islands, connected by long canoe journeys and a love of stories. Islanders live in constant contact with gods and monsters, following the rules handed down by their storytellers to survive in harmony with these primal forces.

However, when a young ocarina player called Kaimana discovers the lair of a taniwha - a legendary monster - she attracts the ruining gaze of the god of war. In a land of sea witches, pig-faced gods, and Magpie Kings, Kaimana must trust her growing friendship with her taniwha if they are both to survive.

Where the Waters Turn Black is a standalone novel from Benedict Patrick’s Yarnsworld series. Inspired by the myths and legends of South Pacific island cultures, this book is perfect for those seeking a fantasy adventure in an unfamiliar world.

Get this book today, to discover the story that readers are calling, “dark, mysterious, and ancient!”

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Drowned Country
(Greenhollow Duology, book 2)
Emily Tesh
(Godblind, book 1)
Anna Stephens
The Iron Butterfly
(Iron Butterfly, book 1)
Chanda Hahn

Used availability for Benedict Patrick's Where the Waters Turn Black

Paperback Editions

November 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Where the Waters Turn Black
Author(s): Benedict Patrick
ISBN: 1-5396-2457-9 / 978-1-5396-2457-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Where the Waters Turn Black (Yarnsworld Book 2)
Author(s): Benedict Patrick
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU