book cover of Silken Thunder
Added by 5 members

Silken Thunder

(The first book in the Delaneys the Untamed Years II series)
A novel by

Book Two of the COPPER FIRE and SILKEN THUNDER Connected Two-Book Series

The beginning of Wes McCord's life was harsh and cruel. Lying and cheating were how he survived. Now he almost has his life ordered to his satisfaction. Wealth and power are within his grasp. His vision to bring the railroad through their town is strong and he will allow no interference.

And now there is also Anna Nilsen. From the moment he saw her, he knew he had to have her. She brought light into his life and he set out to get her. And when he can't get her any other way, he blackmails her into giving him what he wants. Herself, body and soul.

His need for her is both primal and feral. She's a fire in his blood that he can't quench no matter how hard he tries.

Anna feels caught between her father and Wes. Their passion is a storm that wraps around her, and faced with it, she feels powerless. She knows in the end he will destroy her, but she has no choice except to give into the fierce passion of their desire.


Please enjoy this book, SILKEN THUNDER (The Delaneys, The Untamed Years) which is part of an expansive romance novel series written by three bestselling authors. The multi-novel series chronicles the Delaneys, an extraordinary and complicated family. The men and women from the Delaney family dynasty span many generations, and their loves and passions are so glorious it takes many great romance novels to tell their tempestuous stories.

SILKEN THUNDER is the second book in a two-book series. The first book, COPPER FIRE (The Delaneys, The Untamed Years) begins the epic and romantic tales which conclude here in SILKEN THUNDER.

Enjoy! Fayrene

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Fayrene Preston's Silken Thunder

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors