book cover of The Accidental Alchemist
Added by 34 of our members

The Accidental Alchemist

(2015)
(The first book in the Accidental Alchemist Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Agatha Christie meets Stranger Things in this award-winning mystery.

A chance for a new beginning in Portland, Oregon. A stowaway from Paris who’s slowly turning to stone. And an alchemical mystery neither can refuse.

Unpacking her belongings in her new fixer-upper house, alchemist Zoe Faust discovers a stowaway. Dorian is a living, breathing gargoyle―not to mention a master of French cuisine―and he needs Zoe's expertise to unlock the secrets of a centuries-old text that may save his life.

Zoe is trying to put her old life behind her, but how can she say no to her new friend who’s turning to stone?

Love quirky and humorous mysteries, mischievous gargoyles, and a cast of friends you’ll want to join for a cup of tea?

Don’t miss the first book in the Anthony Award-winning Accidental Alchemist Mystery Series by USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian.

Includes recipes!

Praise for The Accidental Alchemist

Winner of the Left Coast Crime Lefty Award for best regional mystery.

"Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic." ―Portland Book Review

"This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia."―RT Book Reviews

"A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery."―Mystery Scene

“A supernatural cozy series that hits high marks." ―Library Journal

"Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes." ―Publishers Weekly

"Readers won't want to put this book down." ―Vegetarian Journal

"[A]n eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with." ―RT Book Reviews Online

"A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"―Agatha Award-winning author Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber)

"Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints." ―New York Times bestselling author Juliet Blackwell

"Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" ― New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!" - Avery Aames

"The Accidental Alchemist is a recipe for a great read. Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints." - Juliet Blackwell

"Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" - Victoria Laurie


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Gigi Pandian's The Accidental Alchemist

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist: An Accidental Alchemist Mystery
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
ISBN: 1-938213-14-9 / 978-1-938213-14-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gargoyle Girl Productions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist (Accidental Alchemist Mysteries)
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
ISBN: 1-4104-7987-0 / 978-1-4104-7987-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery, 1)
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
ISBN: 0-7387-4184-1 / 978-0-7387-4184-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Accidental Alchemist, The (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery)
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
ISBN: 1-5113-7280-X / 978-1-5113-7280-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


January 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Accidental Alchemist (An Accidental Alchemist Mystery, 1)
Author(s): Gigi Pandian
Publisher: Gargoyle Girl Productions
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU