Avery Aames's picture
80 followers

Avery Aames


USA flag

A pseudonym used by Daryl Wood Gerber

Avery Aames, author of A Cheese Shop Mystery for Berkley Prime Crime, is the pseudonym for Daryl Wood Gerber. Daryl created the format for the popular sitcom,"Out of this World" and has won awards for her screenplays. She also writes short stories and suspense novels. Not one to simply read and cook, she tends to look for adventure. She has hitchhiked around Ireland by herself and she has jumped out of a perfectly good airplane.

Genres: Cozy Mystery
 
Awards
Agatha Award Best First Novel winner (2010) : The Long Quiche Goodbye


Avery Aames recommends
thumb
Allergic to Death (2012)
(Gourmet De-Lite Mystery , book 1)
Peg Cochran
"A delicious de-lite-ful debut."
thumb
Murder, Plain and Simple (2013)
(Amish Quilt Shop Mystery, book 1)
Isabella Alan
"Isabella Alan captures Holmes County and the Amish life in a mystery that is nothing close to plain and simple, all stitched together with heart."
thumb
The Accidental Alchemist (2015)
(Accidental Alchemist Mystery, book 1)
Gigi Pandian
"A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors