Gigi Pandian's picture
217 followers
630 books added

Gigi Pandian



Gigi Pandian is the child of cultural anthropologists from New Mexico and the southern tip of India. After being dragged around the world during her childhood, she tried to escape her fate when she left a PhD program for art school. But adventurous academics wouldnt stay out of her head. Thus was born the Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery Series.

Gigis debut mystery novel, Artifact, was awarded a Malice Domestic Grant and named a Best of 2012 Debut Novel by Suspense Magazine. The follow-up is Private Vishnu.
 

Awards: Anthony (2020), Agatha (2017)  see all

Genres: Cozy Mystery
 
New and upcoming books
Collections
thumb
 
Books containing stories by Gigi Pandian
thumb
Midnight Hour (2021)
A chilling anthology of crime fiction from 20 authors of color
edited by
Abby L Vandiver
thumb
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries (2020)
Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
(Mystery Writers of America Presents)
edited by
Chris Grabenstein

More books 


Awards
2020 Anthony Award for Best Paperback original : The Alchemist's Illusion
2017 Agatha Award for Best Short Story : The Library Ghost of Tanglewood Inn
2016 Lefty Award for Best LCC Regional Mystery : The Accidental Alchemist
2015 Lefty Awards: The Rose : Pirate Vishnu

Award nominations
2024 Lefty Award for Best Mystery Novel (nominee) : The Raven Thief
2023 Lefty Award for Best Mystery Novel (nominee) : Under Lock & Skeleton Key
2023 Agatha Award for Best Contemporary Novel (nominee) : The Raven Thief
2022 Macavity Award for Best Mystery Short Story (nominee) : The Locked Room Library
2022 Edgar Award for Best Short Story (nominee) : The Locked Room Library
2022 Anthony Award for Best Short Story (nominee) : The Locked Room Library
2021 Agatha Award for Best Short Story (nominee) : The Locked Room Library
2019 Macavity Award for Best Mystery Short Story (nominee) : The Cambodian Curse
2017 Lefty Award for Best Mystery Novel (nominee) : Michelangelo's Ghost
2014 Macavity Award for Best Mystery Short Story (nominee) : The Hindi Houdini
2013 Agatha Award for Best Short Story (nominee) : The Hindi Houdini


Gigi Pandian recommends
thumb
The General's Gold (2024)
(Turner and Mosley Files, book 1)
Bruce Robert Coffin and LynDee Walker
"A smart, page-turning treasure hunt across land, sea, and underground caves. Perfect for fans of Andrew Mayne's Underwater Investigation Unit thrillers."
thumb
Ill-Fated Fortune (2024)
(Magical Fortune Cookie, book 1)
Jennifer J Chow
"A magical new culinary cozy mystery series filled with family, friendship, and heart-and a pinch of real magic."
thumb
Three Card Murder (2023)
(Impossible Crimes, book 1)
J L Blackhurst
"Three deviously clever impossible crimes."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors