book cover of Dead Drop

Dead Drop

(2016)
(The ninth book in the Cal Murphy Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 

Fans of J.D. Robb, Steig Larsson, and Robert Ludlum will love this pulse-pounding thriller from best selling author R.J. Patterson!



"R.J. Patterson knocks it out of the park!" - Vincent Zandri,NY Times best selling author

"... Pure genius ... " - Suspense Magazine

"You can tell that Jack Patterson knows what it's like to live in the newspaper world but ... he's also proven he can write one heck of a murder mystery." - Josh Katzowitz, NFL writer for CBSsports.com and author of Sid Gillman: Father of the Passing Game

"R.J. Patterson has hooked me. I'll be back for more." - Bob Behler, 3-time Idaho broadcaster of the year and the voice of Boise State football

"R.J.'s storytelling is the literary answer to Lay's potato chips: you just want one more and before you know it, you've eaten the whole bag." - David Bashore, The Times-News

Award-winning author and national award-winning journalist R.J. Patterson returns with another Cal Murphy mystery thriller exploring a murder with the backdrop of professional soccer.

When Seattle soccer star Sid Westin is gunned down during a bank robbery, reporter Cal Murphy becomes convinced that Sid wasn't just a random casualty. Contrary to all the evidence on the scene, Cal believes it was calculated and premeditated. After persuading struggling detective Mel Kittrell to get involved and declare Sid's death a homicide, Cal must sift through a long list of suspects with Kittrell to determine the killer - all while everything precious to him becomes endangered.

Loaded with mystery, twists, and intrigue, Dead Drop will leave readers guessing until the last page.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bull
(Will Slater, book 5)
Matt Rogers
thumb
Mission: Arctic
(John Lee, book 3)
J T Brannan
thumb
Blood Into Wine
(Dead Cold Mystery, book 15)
Blake Banner

Used availability for Jack Patterson's Dead Drop

Paperback Editions

April 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Drop (A Cal Murphy Thriller) (Volume 9)
Author(s): Jack Patterson
ISBN: 1-938848-75-6 / 978-1-938848-75-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Drop (A Cal Murphy Thriller Book 9)
Author(s): R J Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU