book cover of Dead Man\'s Curve

Dead Man's Curve

(2014)
(The fifth book in the Cal Murphy Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
Sometimes the rumors are true ....

In the hills of Kentucky, the people of Millersville lead a charmed life thanks to the city's biggest employer, Lee Creek Distilleries, and its sly CEO, Wilfred Lee. Until the one night things go sideways, and the town's favorite son, Kentucky basketball recruit Josh Hood, becomes a prime murder suspect.

When Atlanta reporter Cal Murphy and his wife, Kelly, make a stop in Millersville as a favor to a family friend to find out what's really going on, the powers that be frown on the attention. It doesn't take long before Cal and Kelly rile up the town and its corrupt law enforcement - and they find themselves fighting for their lives and livelihood in the pursuit of not only the truth but justice.

Fans of Nelson DeMille, John Sanford, Stieg Larsson, and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from best-selling author Jack Patterson.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Deadly Distance
(Jack Noble, book 2)
L T Ryan
thumb
Thin Line
(Jack Noble, book 3)
L T Ryan
thumb
Insidious
(FBI Thriller, book 20)
Catherine Coulter

Used availability for Jack Patterson's Dead Man's Curve

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Curve (A Cal Murphy Thriller) (Volume 5)
Author(s): Jack Patterson
ISBN: 1-5054-4668-6 / 978-1-5054-4668-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Curve: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   


June 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Curve: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Curve: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Curve: A Cal Murphy Thriller, Book 5
Author(s): Jack Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Curve (A Cal Murphy Thriller Book 5)
Author(s): R J Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU