book cover of Dead Man\'s Land

Dead Man's Land

(2015)
(The eighth book in the Cal Murphy Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 

Fans of Steig Larsson, Dan Brown, Robert Ludlum, and J.D. Robb will love this pulse-pounding thriller from best selling author R.J. Patterson!



"R.J. Patterson knocks it out of the park!" - Vincent Zandri,NY Times best selling author

"... Pure genius ... " - Suspense Magazine

"You can tell that R.J. Patterson knows what it's like to live in the newspaper world but ... he's also proven he can write one heck of a murder mystery." - Josh Katzowitz, NFL writer for CBSsports.com and author of Sid Gillman: Father of the Passing Game

"R.J. Patterson has hooked me. I'll be back for more." - Bob Behler, 3-time Idaho broadcaster of the year and the voice of Boise State football

"R.J.'s storytelling is the literary answer to Lay's potato chips: you just want one more and before you know it, you've eaten the whole bag." - David Bashore, The Times-News

Award-winning author and national award-winning journalist R.J. Patterson returns with an exciting story into the world of professional baseball in the United States and Cuba with this Cal Murphy mystery thriller.

Cuban baseball star Vicente Prado always recognized he had a bright future in his sport, even if his coaches didn't. All he needed was a chance. But just before he stole away on a boat for a chance to play in the Major Leagues in the United States, he saw something - something that would haunt him far more than he ever imagined.

When Prado meets Seattle-based reporter Cal Murphy, their lives are thrust together on a journey of survival but also a quest to unmask the truth and live to tell about it. Compelled by his conscience and journalistic instincts, Cal must find out if Prado really saw what he says he saw - and expose a lurking killer in the process.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Jack Patterson's Dead Man's Land

Paperback Editions

September 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Land (A Cal Murphy Thriller) (Volume 8)
Author(s): Jack Patterson
ISBN: 1-938848-67-5 / 978-1-938848-67-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dead Man's Land (A Cal Murphy Thriller Book 8)
Author(s): R J Patterson
Publisher: Green E-Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU