book cover of A Year at Hotel Gondola
Added by 5 of our members

A Year at Hotel Gondola

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
'Lyrical, heartrending and compelling' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for Life

Kat is an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship.

She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with.

But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...

The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with this autumn, for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde and Jo Thomas.

******
Your favourite authors love Nicky Pellegrino's feel-good stories:

'Warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea

'A delicious and sensual adventure' Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match

'Wonderfully evocative' Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"A novel about the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry." - Jojo Moyes


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Winter Garden
(Nightingale Square, book 3)
Heidi Swain
thumb
After You
(Me Before You, book 2)
Jojo Moyes

Used availability for Nicky Pellegrino's A Year at Hotel Gondola

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: A Year At Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-78782-318-0 / 978-1-78782-318-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: F A Thorpe (Publishers) Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-4091-6768-2 / 978-1-4091-6768-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-4091-6767-4 / 978-1-4091-6767-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : New Zealand Paperback
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-86971-382-6 / 978-1-86971-382-9 (New Zealand edition)
Publisher: Hachette New Zealand
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : New Zealand Paperback
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-86971-375-3 / 978-1-86971-375-1 (New Zealand edition)
Publisher: Hachette New Zealand
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-78706-816-1 / 978-1-78706-816-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
ISBN: 1-78706-780-7 / 978-1-78706-780-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola: The perfect heartwarming Italian romance you need to read this holiday season
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Year at Hotel Gondola: The perfect heartwarming Italian romance you need to read this holiday season
Author(s): Nicky Pellegrino
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU