book cover of On the Brink of Eternity

On the Brink of Eternity

(2017)
(The first book in the Paradox series)
A novel by

 
 
Travel to the Stars . . . A Dream Fulfilled or Humankind's Worst Nightmare? Ed Walker's last mission almost ended in catastrophe. Although the NASA astronaut had been able to save the lives of his crewmates, he's still in danger of going down in history as the commander of the mission that wrecked the International Space Station. So he can hardly believe his luck when he's chosen to head the first manned exploration of the outer solar system. One of his new crew members is the young physicist David Holmes, who is studying the mysterious disappearance of three space probes. But as their spaceship approaches interstellar space, humanity's most pressing question is no longer: Are we alone in the universe? It is rather: Are we ready for the truth? For fans of Apollo 13, The Martian and Interstellar +++ Winner of the 2015 Storyteller Award at the Frankfurt International Bookfair +++

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Salvation
(Salvation Sequence, book 1)
Peter F Hamilton

Used availability for Phillip P Peterson's On the Brink of Eternity

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Paradox - On the Brink of Eternity
Author(s): Phillip P Peterson
ISBN: 1-977974-01-5 / 978-1-977974-01-3
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Paradox - On the Brink of Eternity
Author(s): Phillip P Peterson
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU