book cover of Rise of Augustus
Added by 3 of our members

Rise of Augustus

(The sixth book in the Marching With Caesar series)
A novel by

In the penultimate chapter of the saga of Titus Pullus, Legionary of Rome, Titus has been promoted to the newly formalized post of Camp Prefect, by Gaius Octavianus Caesar, who will become known as Augustus. Sent to the wild province of Pannonia, Titus, Sextus Scribonius, Quintus Balbus and Titus' nephew and heir Gaius Porcinus, take part in a campaign by the grandson of the former Triumvir Marcus Licinius Crassus. Meanwhile, Titus experiences both the pain of advancing age and personal loss as tragedy shakes his faith for the last time.

Not only must Titus and his friends survive the rigors of combat against the wild tribes that inhabit the region that now makes up the Czech Republic, Bulgaria, and Romania, but they must worry about the political undercurrents as Augustus consolidates his power. Will Titus and his friends become casualties in Gaius Octavianus Caesar's relentless pursuit of total control of Rome?

Marching With Caesar-Rise of Augustus is the fifth in the Marching With Caesar series, featuring Titus Pullus, Legionary of Rome.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

War Lord
(Last Kingdom, book 13)
Bernard Cornwell

Used availability for R W Peake's Rise of Augustus

Paperback Editions

August 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Rise of Augustus-Marching With Caesar (Volume VI)
Author(s): R W Peake
ISBN: 0-9897348-0-3 / 978-0-9897348-0-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: R.W. Peake
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Marching With Caesar-Rise of Augustus
Author(s): R W Peake, BZ Hercules
Publisher: R.W. Peake
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU