book cover of The Sharpest Needle
Added by 3 of our members

The Sharpest Needle

(The fourth book in the Lillian Frost & Edith Head series)
A novel by

What happens when your past catches up with you?

Lillian Frost and Edith Head investigate a series of bizarre poison pen letters sent to a leading Hollywood actress in this mesmerising mystery.

1939, Los Angeles. Marion Davies has a problem. The actress has received poison pen letters highlighting an embarrassing event in her past from the mysterious 'Argus'. Can Lillian Frost and her friend and partner-in-crime, celebrated costume designer Edith Head, expose the writer before they expose Marion? Lillian's boss, millionaire inventor Addison Rice, seems to think so, but when Lillian speaks to her idol, Marion is reluctant to reveal her secrets, fearful of jeopardizing her affair with newspaper tycoon W.R. Hearst.

Is a prankster simply trying to tarnish the reputation of one of Hollywood's leading ladies, or is something more sinister going on behind the scenes? As Lillian and Edith are drawn into increasingly dangerous and disturbing territory, their enquiries take an unexpected and stunningly dark twist . . .

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

An Extravagant Death
(Charles Lenox Mysteries, book 14)
Charles Finch
The Paradise Affair
(Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery, book 9)
Bill Pronzini

Used availability for Renee Patrick's The Sharpest Needle

Hardback Editions

November 2020 : UK Hardback

Title: The Sharpest Needle: 4 (A Lillian Frost and Edith Head mystery)
Author(s): Renee Patrick
ISBN: 0-7278-8928-1 / 978-0-7278-8928-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Sharpest Needle (A Lillian Frost and Edith Head mystery Book 4)
Author(s): Renee Patrick
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU