book cover of The March of Magnus
Added by 5 of our members

The March of Magnus

(2020)
(The second book in the Spark City Cycle series)
A novel by

 
 
He's lethal with a sword. She's deadly with her bow. But will it be enough in the coming war?

Erroh must return to Spark City to warn of the approaching army. Growing ever stronger, the reluctant warrior and his fierce companion must elude bandits and soldiers in a mad dash against time.

Across the map his father, Magnus, rallies his troops to march for the first time in two decades as he seeks to avenge his son, presumed dead.

But with unrest and injustice exploding within Spark City, and their foes marching towards its gates, they may already be too late.

The Spark City Cycle continues with The March of Magnus; the eagerly awaited sequel to #1 bestselling Spark City, from top fantasy author Robert J Power. This epic fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, David Gemmell or Joe Abercrombie.

What readers are saying:★★★★★ “A Deep, Rich Sequel”

★★★★★ " Action packed with the right amount of build up and suspense!”

★★★★★ "One of the best stories I've read in a long time"

★★★★★ "A must read fantasy series for fans of fantasy.”

★★★★★ "The best thing since Eddings and Gemmell"

★★★★★ "Excellent characters. Thrilling story. Multiple twists."

★★★★★ "do yourself a favour and buy the best book to be released this year"

★★★★★ "My final thought. That was f*****g awesome!"

The Spark City Cycle

Spark City

The March of Magnus

The Outcasts



Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Robert J Power's The March of Magnus

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The March of Magnus: Book Two of the Spark City Cycle (2)
Author(s): Robert Power
ISBN: 1-9999994-9-5 / 978-1-9999994-9-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: De Paor Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The March of Magnus: The Spark City Cycle, Book 2
Author(s): Robert J Power
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The March of Magnus: The Spark City Cycle, Book 2
Author(s): Robert J Power
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The March of Magnus: The Spark City Cycle, Book 2
Author(s): Robert J Power
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The March of Magnus: The Spark City Cycle, Book 2
Author(s): Robert J Power
Publisher: Podium Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The March of Magnus (The Spark City Cycle Book 2)
Author(s): Robert J Power
Publisher: De Paor Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU