book cover of My Restless Earl

My Restless Earl

(The second book in the Duke's Daughters series)
A novel by

Introducing "My Restless Earl" - The Second Standalone story in the Duke's Daughter's Series

Jessica Seaworth is the impulsive, playful and free-spirited daughter of the Duke. If she had her way, the free life she has lived at her father's country estate in Westbrook would be all she would ever know.

But with her father confessing he is not long for the world and declaring his wishes that he see his daughters all be wed, Jessica must reevaluate her future.

Now with Jessica's serious older sister Amelia wed, Jessica is left with the pressure to be next. She hates the thought of marriage though, and worse still is the man everyone seems to be pushing her towards.

George Eccles is the last man she wants to marry, and Jessica is determined to make him hate her. As usual though, fate makes other plans, and as hard as she tries, love creeps its way into both their hearts.

But a personality and military life like George's easily serves in the making of enemies, and with Jessica in possession of a tempestuous mind herself, along with being the daughter of one of the wealthiest Dukes in England, there is little chance their union won't be without more than the usual difficulties.

A story of unexpected love against all odds in the world of Regency era England. "My Restless Earl" is the second book of the Duke's Daughters Series by Rose Pearson. Each book can be treated as its own standalone romance story, and cliffhanger endings are always strictly avoided.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Next Best Bride
(Once Upon a Wedding, book 5)
Kelly McClymer
The Runaway Heiress
(7 Saints Hunt Club, book 2)
Brenda Hiatt
The Passion of a Marquess
(Sisters of the Aristocracy, book 2)
Linda Rae Sande
M is for Marquess
(Heart of Enquiry, book 2)
Grace Callaway

Used availability for Rose Pearson's My Restless Earl

Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: My Restless Earl (The Duke's Daughters Book 2)
Author(s): Rose Pearson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU