book cover of The Lost Girls

The Lost Girls

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.

Edinburgh student Rose MacLeod has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions - waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed, and Rose has a ringside seat.

Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons across Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and hit man for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh.

Tensions are rising in Scotland's capital, and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet - but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so?

Genre: Horror

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Moon Over Soho
(Rivers of London, book 2)
Ben Aaronovitch
thumb
False Value
(Rivers of London, book 8)
Ben Aaronovitch
thumb
Hope for the Best
(Chronicles of St. Mary's, book 10)
Jodi Taylor
thumb
An Argumentation of Historians
(Chronicles of St. Mary's, book 9)
Jodi Taylor

Used availability for Sarah Painter's The Lost Girls

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Girls: A dark and twisty supernatural thriller
Author(s): Sarah Painter
ISBN: 1-916465-21-8 / 978-1-916465-21-3
Publisher: Siskin Press Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Girls
Author(s): Sarah Painter
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Girls
Author(s): Sarah Painter
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Girls
Author(s): Sarah Painter
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Girls
Author(s): Sarah Painter
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Girls: A dark and twisty supernatural thriller
Author(s): Sarah Painter
Publisher: Siskin Press Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU