Sophie Perinot's picture
32 books added

Sophie Perinot

Sophie Perinot writes historical fiction. Her debut novel, "The Sister Queens," (March 2012/NAL), was set in 13th century France and England and wove the captivating story of sisters, Marguerite and Eleanor of Provence, who both became queens. Perinot's next novel, "Medicis Daughter," (late 2015/Thomas Dunne) travels forward three-hundred years to the intrigue-riven French Valois court, spinning the tale of beautiful princess Marguerite who walks the knife edge between the demands of her serpentine mother, Catherine de Medicis, and those of her own conscience.

Genres: Historical
   The Sister Queens (2012)
   A Day of Fire (2014) (with others)
   Medicis Daughter (2015)
   Ribbons of Scarlet (2019) (with others)
Sophie Perinot recommends
The Mayfair Bookshop (2022)
Eliza Knight
"Eliza Knight's The Mayfair Bookshop takes readers into the legendary Nancy Mitford's head, and more importantly her heart...Twining two timelines together, Knight reminds us that women and books have the power to shape the world, and we have the power to forge our own destinies--even in times of extreme adversity."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors