Susan Perabo's picture

Susan Perabo

Susan Perabo is the author of the collections of short stories, Who I Was Supposed to Be and Why They Run the Way They Do, and the novel The Broken Places. Her fiction has been anthologized in Best American Short Stories, Pushcart Prize Stories, and New Stories from the South, and has appeared in numerous magazines, including One Story, Glimmer Train, The Iowa Review, The Missouri Review, and The Sun. She is Writer in Residence and Professor of English at Dickinson College in Carlisle, PA, and on the faculty of the low-residency MFA Program at Queens University. She holds an MFA from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville.

Genres: Literary Fiction
   Who I Was Supposed to Be (1999)
     aka Explaining Death to the Dog
   Why They Run the Way They Do (2016)
Non fiction
Susan Perabo recommends
Bachelor Girl (2018)
Kim van Alkemade
"A vivid, surprising, remarkable trip to New York City in the first half of the 20th Century. BACHELOR GIRL invites us into a familiar house, then shows us all the rooms we've never gotten to see before. I loved it from beginning to end."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors