book cover of Moment of Madness

Moment of Madness

(2001)
A novel by

 
 
Her father may be dead, but he's still playing games...

When Lucinda's father suddenly dies, she must complete a mysterious treasure hunt to earn her inheritance. On the journey to a vast fortune, Lucinda finds out more about her father than she ever knew when he was alive. Una-Mary Parker's unputdownable Moment of Madness is perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Tasmina Perry.

When the eccentric genius Professor Miles Scott-Forbes suddenly dies, Lucinda, the daughter he ignored all his life, finds she must enter a bizarre treasure hunt before she can claim a penny of her inheritance.

At the centre of the mystery lie six pieces of jewellery, each one inextricably linked to a shocking family secret. Five pieces must be disposed of - the sixth Lucinda can keep for herself. Should it be the most valuable of the six, she stands to inherit a vast fortune, which will enable her to give up her stressful job and spend more time with her two children.

But there's a catch: Lucinda's forbidden to have the jewellery valued. Furious to be the object of yet another of her father's twisted games, she reluctantly follows the trail... only to realise that the true prize lies not in financial gain but in the discovery of the man behind her father's cruel and capricious exterior.

Raves for Moment of Madness:

'This first-class writerdazzles again with a gem of a romantic suspense story' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'A novel of lust, love and family secrets' OK Magazine

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for Una-Mary Parker's Moment of Madness

Hardback Editions

February 2002 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7531-6609-7 / 978-0-7531-6609-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2001 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7472-7078-3 / 978-0-7472-7078-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2003 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7531-6610-0 / 978-0-7531-6610-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2002 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7472-6504-6 / 978-0-7472-6504-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

March 2002 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness: Moment of Madness Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7531-1352-X / 978-0-7531-1352-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness: An irresistible epic of love, riches and family secrets
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Moment of Madness: An irresistible epic of love, riches and family secrets
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK