Will she ever be free of him?

Leaving her millionaire husband, pursuing a new career and rekindling an old flame - Sophie finally feels like she's taking charge of her life. But when sinister events start to unfold, it becomes clear someone else is in control... Una-Mary Parker's captivating thriller Taking Control is the perfect read for fans of Tasmina Perry and Penny Vincenzi.

Sophie was an impressionable twenty-one-year-old when she married millionaire businessman Brock Duvall and was swept away on a tide of luxury and sophistication. But over the years she has learned that life with a man twice her age is not what she had hoped for. She feels the need to break away from the confines of her hapless marriage, and Brock, knowing he can no longer govern his beautiful wife, sets her free. It is time for Sophie to take control.

Launching a career as an antiques dealer, Sophie opens a shop in Knightsbridge, and with the help of her two bubbly colleagues, Frankie and Katie, she watches the business thrive. Sadly, her sister, Audrey, is not so fortunate. Her own marriage is on the rocks and she is spurred into a desperate act of rebellion...

As Sophie begins to get her life back on track, she hopes that one day she will meet a man with whom she is truly compatible. Then Tim Calthorpe, her teenage heart-throb, re-enters her life, giving her hope that they may have a future together. But sinister events follow and Sophie is unable to shake off the fear that someone is trying to jeopardise her one chance of true happiness...

Raves for Una-Mary Parker's deliciously decadent bestsellers:

'Una-Mary keeps you guessing - and glued to the page' Daily Express

'Filled with romance and intrigue but with an unexpected twist' Best

'Guaranteed to make you gasp, giggle and stretch your eyes as you gallop through the pages at one sitting' Company

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Una-Mary Parker's Taking Control

Hardback Editions

November 1996 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Taking Control
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7531-5191-X / 978-0-7531-5191-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 1996 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Taking Control
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7472-1542-1 / 978-0-7472-1542-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 1996 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Taking Control
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7472-5139-8 / 978-0-7472-5139-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 1997 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Taking Control: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
ISBN: 0-7531-0196-3 / 978-0-7531-0196-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Taking Control: A scandalous thriller of glamour, romance and revenge
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Taking Control: A scandalous thriller of glamour, romance and revenge
Author(s): Una-Mary Parker
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK