book cover of The Atlantis World
Added by 3 of our members

The Atlantis World

(2012)
(The third book in the Origin Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A mysterious signal from deep space could be humanity's last chance of survival. And reveal the ultimate secret of our origins.

* * *

The Atlantis World is the third book in THE ORIGIN MYSTERY, a trilogy that has sold over THREE MILLION COPIES worldwide.

* * *

Northern Morocco: Dr. Kate Warner cured a global pandemic, and she thought she could cure herself. She was wrong. And she was wrong about the scope of the Atlantis conspiracy. Humanity faces a new threat, an enemy beyond imagination. With her own time running out and the utter collapse of human civilization looming, a new hope arrives: a coded message from a potential ally.

Arecibo Observatory: Mary Caldwell has spent her life waiting, watching the stars, looking for signs of intelligent life beyond our world. When that day comes, Mary is thrust into a struggle older than the human race, with far greater stakes. She must decide whom to trust because there is nowhere to hide.

Antarctica: In the wake of the Atlantis Plague, Dorian Sloane finds himself a puppet to Ares and his mysterious agenda. When Dorian moves to take control of the situation, Ares unleashes a cataclysm that changes everything. As the catastrophe circles the globe, Ares reveals the true nature of the threat to humanity, and Dorian agrees to one last mission: find and kill David Vale and Kate Warner. There will be no prisoners this time. The orders are seek and destroy, and Dorian has been promised that his own answers and salvation lie on the other side.

With Dorian in pursuit, Kate, David, and their team race through the ruins of the Atlantean ship left on Earth, across Atlantean science stations throughout the galaxy, and into the past of a mysterious culture whose secrets could save humanity in its darkest hour. With their own lives on the line and time slipping away, Kate, David, and Dorian are put to the ultimate test.

SELECTED PRAISE AND PUBLISHED REVIEWS

"...reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton."
- The Guardian on PANDEMIC

"I finished the book fast because I just couldn't wait..."
- GeekDad on DEPARTURE

"Riddle (The Origin Mystery trilogy) makes an effort to keep the focus on how his characters react to each other (including to their future selves) rather than to the technological marvels that reshaped their world."
- Publisher's Weekly on DEPARTURE

"Well-constructed and tightly-wound as a fine Swiss watch- DEPARTURE has non-stop action, an engaging plot and, of course, wheels within wheels."
- Diana Gabaldon, bestselling author of Outlander on DEPARTURE

ABOUT

The Atlantis World is an adventure across space and time that explores the history of the Atlantean homeworld and culture, a topic readers have asked about since the release of the first novel in the series, The Atlantis Gene. Fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Preston and Child, Robert Masello, and James Rollins are raving about the trilogy, giving it over 25,000 reviews on Amazon and nearly 100,000 ratings on GoodReads. This heart-stopping thriller is the third and final book in A.G. Riddle's Origin Mystery Trilogy, which is now complete.

Genre: Thriller
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Extinct
(Extracted, book 3)
RR Haywood

Used availability for A G Riddle's The Atlantis World

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World (the Origin Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): A G Riddle
ISBN: 1-940026-08-3 / 978-1-940026-08-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: A.G. Riddle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World (The Atlantis Trilogy)
Author(s): A G Riddle
ISBN: 1-78497-013-1 / 978-1-78497-013-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World (The Origin Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): A G Riddle
ISBN: 1-940026-06-7 / 978-1-940026-06-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: A.G. Riddle
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World (The Origin Mystery)
Author(s): A G Riddle
ISBN: 1-5012-1521-3 / 978-1-5012-1521-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World: The Origin Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): A G Riddle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


August 2014 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World: The Origin Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): A G Riddle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World: The Origin Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): A G Riddle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World: The Origin Mystery, Book 3
Author(s): A G Riddle
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World (The Origin Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): A G Riddle
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Atlantis World (The Origin Mystery, Book 3)
Author(s): A G Riddle
Publisher: LEGION
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA