book cover of Secrets of Nanreath Hall
Added by 2 of our members

Secrets of Nanreath Hall

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
This incredible debut historical novel - in the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson - tells the fascinating story of a young mother who flees her home on the rocky cliffs of Cornwall and the daughter who finds her way back, seeking answers.

Cornwall, 1940. Back in England after the harrowing evacuation at Dunkirk, WWII Red Cross nurse Anna Trenowyth is shocked to learn her adoptive parents, Graham and Prue Handley, have been killed in an air raid. She desperately needs their advice, as she's been assigned to the military hospital that has set up camp inside her biological mother's childhood home - Nanreath Hall.

Anna was just six years old when her mother, Lady Katherine Trenowyth, died. All she has left are vague memories that tease her with clues she can't unravel. Anna's assignment to Nanreath Hall could be the chance for her to finally become acquainted with the family she's never known - and to unbury the truth and secrets surrounding her past.

Cornwall, 1913. In the luxury of pre-WWI England, Lady Katherine Trenowyth is expected to do nothing more than make a smart marriage and have a respectable life. When Simon Halliday, a bohemian painter, enters her world, Katherine begins to question the future that was so carefully laid out for her. Her choices begin to lead her away from the stability of her home and family toward a wild existence of life, art, and love. But as everything begins to fall apart, Katherine finds herself destitute and alone.

As Anna is drawn into her newfound family's lives and their tangled loyalties, she discovers herself at the center of old heartbreaks and unbearable tragedies, leaving her to decide if the secrets of the past are too dangerous to unearth...and if the family she's discovered is one she can keep.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Holding on
(Chadwick Family Chronicles, book 2)
Marcia Willett

Used availability for Alix Rickloff's Secrets of Nanreath Hall

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets of Nanreath Hall: A Novel
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
ISBN: 0-06-243318-0 / 978-0-06-243318-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Nanreath Hall: A Novel
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Nanreath Hall: A Novel
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Nanreath Hall: A Novel
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Nanreath Hall: A Novel
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets of Nanreath Hall: A Novel
Author(s): Alix Rickloff
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU