book cover of Christmas Child
Added by 6 of our members

Christmas Child

(2019)
(The third book in the East Enders before Eastenders series)
A novel by

 
 
Don’t miss the first book of a captivating new historical romance series from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The East End Girls series

"I don't even know where to begin to describe this book. I guess one word could do it…SUBLIME!"
Goodreads ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It’s Christmas 1880 in London’s East End and amidst the squalor of the slums a dying Irish girl leaves her new born baby in the care of the Sisters of Clemency. The nuns raise little Ettie O’Reilly as their own and provide her with the home she might never have had. But the lives of the nuns and orphans are soon crushed by an unexpected and wicked turn of events. Ettie is at her lowest ebb when she is betrayed by the boy who has promised his undying love and loyalty. Alone and abandoned, she is faced with the revelation of a heart-wrenching secret.

Readers are absolutely spellbound by Christmas Child:

From the very start of the book, Ms. Rivers pulls you into the story and grabs your emotions and doesn’t let go. Ettie was born on Christmas Day. The beginning of this novel is emotional and it had me crying right off the bat. I knew I found a special novel and this was going to be a wonderful journey of heartbreak and strength. I was right.
Goodreads ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you are looking for a beautifully compelling, captivating and enthralling historical saga about strength, courage, determination, heartache and a dash of romance set in the Victorian era then this is the perfect book. Despite the title of the book, I feel this book is the perfect read for anytime of the year!
Amazon ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I was so impressed with this story and writing style that I’m planning on going back and reading her backlist! This was an absolutely fantastic read based in East London in the Victorian Era.
Goodreads ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp

’A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING

'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – ROSIE CLARKE

'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL

'Carol Rivers has captured the true spirit and resilient characters of East London' - JEAN FULLERTON

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The West End Girls
(West End Girls, book 1)
Elaine Roberts
thumb
The Broken Gate
(Flowers of Scotland, book 3)
Eileen Ramsay
thumb
Pastures New
(Northern Lives, book 3)
Margaret Thornton

Used availability for Carol Rivers's Christmas Child

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Christmas Child
Author(s): Carol Writing name Rivers Real name Wood
ISBN: 1-916416-53-5 / 978-1-916416-53-6
Publisher: Carol Rivers Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Christmas Child: an absolutely heartbreaking and emotional Victorian romance (East Enders before Eastenders Book 3)
Author(s): Carol Rivers
Publisher: Carol Rivers Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU