book cover of A Christmas Candy Killing
Added by 40 members
 

A Christmas Candy Killing

(2022)
(The first book in the Killer Chocolate series)
A novel by

 
 
Their chocolates are to die for—but things aren’t so sweet when a real killer comes to town, in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

Identical twin sisters Alex and Hannah are the owners of Murder and Mayhem, a mystery bookshop that sells their famous poison-themed Killer Chocolates. But now, there��s a
real killer in their midst. Shortly before Christmas, their septuagenarian neighbor, Jane, confides to Alex that a murderer from a true-crime show has taken up residence in the village. Unfortunately, she’s also shared her suspicions with town gossip Netta. The next morning, Alex shows up at Jane’s house to watch the show, but instead discovers Jane's body, with a box of Killer Chocolates nearby.

The sheriff quickly zeroes in on two suspects: Alex, a beneficiary in Jane’s will, and Zack, a handyman who was seen leaving the crime scene. But Alex maintains her innocence and sets out to draft a list of other potential suspects—townsfolk who’d recently been seen arguing with Jane.

When Alex gets hold of Jane’s journal, she begins to understand the truth. But a bearer of ill tidings is arriving early this year���and Alex just might not make it to Christmas.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Praise for this book

"A Christmas Candy Killing draws you in from the first page with its murderous chocolate delights and keeps you guessing until the very end. Twin sisters Alex and Hanna are sleuths you'll be rooting for in this festive debut set in a charming Montana bookshop where veronal vanilla creams and murder are on the menu!" - Ellie Alexander

"A scrumptious mystery with likeable characters that will leave you drooling for more." - Catherine Bruns

"Clever characters, mouth-watering chocolates, and an amateur sleuth who won't take no for an answer. This delightful cozy has it all, but watch out before you reach for that tempting piece of candy. It may be the last thing that lingers on your tongue." - J C Eaton

"In this delightful cozy debut set in a small Montana town, Alex Wright, co-owner of Murder and Mayhem: Killer Chocolates and Bookshop, investigates the murder of a Sleuth Book Club member who was poisoned by her very own chocolates." - Marilyn Levinson

"Set in a small town in the Rocky Mountains of Montana, A Christmas Candy Killing, is a sweet treat of a mystery. The murder mystery bookshop offers specialty chocolates named after famous poisons, a sweet pup named Watson, and the twin proprietors all make for a fun read an and intriguing who-dun-it." - Nancy J Parra


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Christina Romeril's A Christmas Candy Killing


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors