book cover of The Last Refuge
Added by 9 of our members

The Last Refuge

(2014)
A novel by

 
 
FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - John Callum is fleeing his past, but has run straight into danger.

When John Callum arrives on the wild and desolate Faroe Islands, he vows to sever all ties with his previous life. He desperately wants to make a new start, and is surprised by how quickly he is welcomed into the close-knit community. But still, the terrifying, debilitating nightmares just won't stop.

Then the solitude is shattered by an almost unheard of crime on the islands: murder. A specialist team of detectives arrives from Denmark to help the local police, who seem completely ill-equipped for an investigation of this scale. But as tensions rise, and the community closes rank to protect its own, John has to watch his back.

But far more disquieting than that, John's nightmares have taken an even more disturbing turn, and he can't be certain about the one thing he needs to know above all else. Whether he is the killer …

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger
 
Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Bone Jar
(Detective Lew Kirby, book 1)
S W Kane
thumb
Mission Road
(Frank Yakabuski Mystery, book 3)
Ron Corbett

Used availability for Craig Robertson's The Last Refuge

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
ISBN: 1-4711-2773-7 / 978-1-4711-2773-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
ISBN: 1-4711-2775-3 / 978-1-4711-2775-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
ISBN: 1-4711-2774-5 / 978-1-4711-2774-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

May 2014 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   


May 2014 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Refuge
Author(s): Craig Robertson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK