book cover of Field of Mars (The Complete Novel)

Field of Mars (The Complete Novel)

(2015)
(A book in the Field of Mars series)
A novel by

 
 
Marcus Licinius Crassus's lust for gold and glory was legendary. What became of his army is myth.
In Crassus the tyrant, Rufinius the soldier, Appias the historian, Mena the hag and Lucia the Golden Whore, David Rollins brings to life a mystery that has plagued historians for centuries. The only constant in this world is Mars, the god of war, and who he will favour is anyone's guess.
Desperate to write himself into the pages of history, proconsul Marcus Licinius Crassus marched 40,000 Roman legionaries into the heart of the Parthian empire. More than 10,000 were never seen or heard from again.
In a story that spans empires and generations, this vanished army's fate is finally unveiled. From the streets of Rome to the deserts of ancient Iran, around the globe into the heart of an empire vaster than anything Rome ever imagined, a young Alexandrian soldier is borne on the tides of the age of empires from soldier of Rome to slave of Babylon to commander of armies.
Perfect for fans of Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden, this sweeping historical thriller takes the reader on an epic journey across ancient empires and into the unknown stories of myth and legend.



Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Demon Crown
(Sigma Force, book 13)
James Rollins
thumb
The Fractured
(Jonathan Quinn Thriller, book 12)
Brett Battles

Used availability for David A Rollins's Field of Mars (The Complete Novel)

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Field of Mars (The Complete Novel) (Collision Book 1)
Author(s): David Rollins
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU