book cover of The Widow and the Wolf
Added by 18 members

The Widow and the Wolf

(The first book in the Lonely Tavern series)
A novel by

Sometimes the line between revenge and love blurs.

Elara's life was shattered when she became a widow.

Haunted by loss, this fierce witch's sole focus has been on a singular, burning quest: to find the bounty hunter responsible for her husband's death, get answers, and then make him pay.

This relentless pursuit leads her to the small town of Wishing Moon Bay, and its most curious establishment: The Lonely Tavern. Here, she encounters its secretive owner Morwenna, whose depths are as mysterious as the town itself.

However, fate plays a cruel hand when Elara discovers that wolf shifter Clell, the bounty hunter she believes responsible for her husband's death, is also her fated mate.

In a town where nothing is as it seems, Elara is forced to question everything she believes.

As hidden truths come to light, Elara stands at a crossroads. Can she overcome years of pain and resentment to embrace the unexpected second chance at love that fate has thrown her way? Was she misled this whole time? Who can she believe in other than herself?

The Lonely Tavern series features standalone small-town, cozy fantasy romances where the stories revolve around a new, quirky, and magical addition to Wishing Moon Bay – A strange tavern run by a witch, who just seems to know when someone needs a little nudge towards finding their Happy Ever After.

The Widow and The Wolf can be read as a standalone, but this series is best enjoyed in order, starting with the sister series - 'Christmas at The Lonely Tavern'.

This is a feel-good romance, with some steamy scenes.

-Enemies to Lovers
-Fated Mates
-Wolf Shifter
-Small Town
-Witchcraft and Magic
-Midlife Romance
-Quirky Characters
-Second Chance at Love

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Harmony Raines's The Widow and the Wolf

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors