book cover of Triumph in Dust
Added by 10 of our members

Triumph in Dust

(2018)
(The sixth book in the Twilight of Empire series)
A novel by

 
 


Ferocity, heroism, and savage bloodshed: the next gripping instalment in the Twilight of Empire series. For fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.



When the simmering conflict between Rome and Persia threatens to reignite into open war, there is only one man the Emperor Constantine can trust to hold the eastern frontier.

Aurelius Castus, retired general of the empire, has fought long and hard for Rome. When the summons comes to command an army once more, he obeys with a heavy heart. But is he still the fearsome fighting machine of old?

As tragedy strikes the imperial household, Castus must race to defend the last bulwark standing against the might of Persia. Castus knows that the fight ahead will be the fiercest he has ever known, and will very probably be his last.

'I was immersed from the very first page. Wonderful writing. Rich and evocative, astute and assured. Great stuff!' Giles Kristian, bestselling author of Lancelot.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"This is up there with Harry Sidebottom and Ben Kane and is destined for the premier league." - M C Scott


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ian Ross's Triumph in Dust

Hardback Editions

January 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust (Twilight of Empire): 6
Author(s): Ian Ross
ISBN: 1-78497-533-8 / 978-1-78497-533-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust (Twilight of Empire): 6
Author(s): Ian Ross
ISBN: 1-78497-535-4 / 978-1-78497-535-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust (Twilight of Empire 6)
Author(s): Ian Ross
ISBN: 1-78497-534-6 / 978-1-78497-534-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust: Twilight of Empire, Book 6
Author(s): Ian Ross
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust: Twilight of Empire, Book 6
Author(s): Ian Ross
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust: Twilight of Empire, Book 6
Author(s): Ian Ross
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust
Author(s): Ian Ross
ISBN: 1-5288-7351-3 / 978-1-5288-7351-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Triumph in Dust (Twilight of Empire Book 6)
Author(s): Ian Ross
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU