book cover of The Devil Colony
Added by 280 of our members

The Devil Colony

(The seventh book in the Sigma Force series)
A novel by

Could the founding of America be based on a fundamental lie, one coded in secrets that stretch back to before the birth of Christ, to a mystery buried in the prehistoric past? The truth lies hidden within the ruins of a cursed lost colony of the Americas. A place known only as: THE DEVIL COLONY. During a sweat lodge ceremony in an Indian cave in the Rocky Mountains, a horrible massacre ensues. Bodies are found blistered and burned and purposefully positioned to form two shapes: a five-pointed star and a sickle-shaped moon. One man recognizes the warning behind the gruesome murders: Painter Crowe, director of Sigma. He has seen these two symbols before and knows the deaths were a personal threat - one of the dead is his beloved cousin. From the frozen volcanic peaks of Iceland to the blistering deserts of the American Southwest, from the tombs of dead presidents to the gold vaults of Fort Knox, Painter Crowe joins forces with Commander Grayson Pierce and an unlikely ally - a woman who may have had a hand in the murders - to penetrate the shadowy heart of a dark cabal that has been manipulating American history since the founding of the thirteen colonies. But can he discover the truth - one that could topple governments - before it destroys all he holds dear? Including the woman he loves.

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for James Rollins's The Devil Colony

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors