book cover of Unspoken
Added by 3 of our members

Unspoken

(2019)
(The second book in the Start Up in the City series)
A novel by

 
 
Unspoken is a unforgettable new romance from bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, in her Start Up in the City series, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts.

'Simultaneously deliciously intense and achingly tender. The authentic push and pull of this complex relationship is sure to resonate with readers' Publishers Weekly

Sometimes it's what you don't say that can change everything...

Isabel Winton had planned to spend the last few days of her marriage at her vacation home, intending to reflect, regroup...or maybe just do some solitary sulking. Instead, she collides with her almost ex, Paul, who has the same idea. Too stubborn to leave, Isabel figures this is a chance for them to get some closure. But she's astonished to see that months apart have transformed her emotionally aloof husband into 'Paul 2.0', more open than ever before.

Paul was blindsided when Isabel left him. He had no idea she felt he was more committed to his career than to their marriage. With his new, hard-won self-awareness, he blames himself for letting her walk away. But winning her back will take more than simple words. It'll mean finding the courage to grow, to trust, and grab a second chance at life by each other's sides.

Praise for Kelly Rimmer:

'Guaranteed to please... Kelly Rimmer should be at the top of the must-read list' Fresh Fiction

'Will delight fans of extremely modern romance' Publishers Weekly

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Thought provoking and deeply affecting, I couldn't put this one down until it was finished." - Karma Brown

"Get ready for fireworks in your book club when you read Before I Let You Go! One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years." - Diane Chamberlain

"Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and insight." - Patti Callahan Henry

"Emotional, satisfying, sweet, and oh so good." - Kylie Scott


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kelly Rimmer's Unspoken

Hardback Editions

November 2019 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Unspoken
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-335-08033-3 / 978-1-335-08033-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Unspoken: A sexy, emotional second-chance romance (Start Up in the City)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-4722-5755-3 / 978-1-4722-5755-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Unspoken
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-335-50506-7 / 978-1-335-50506-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: HQN
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Unspoken
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-09-400452-9 / 978-1-09-400452-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Unspoken: Library Edition (Start Up in the City)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-09-400451-0 / 978-1-09-400451-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Unspoken (The Start Up in the City Series)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
ISBN: 1-09-400453-7 / 978-1-09-400453-2
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unspoken: Start Up in the City, Book 2
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unspoken: Start Up in the City, Book 2
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unspoken (Start Up in the City Book 2)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: HQN Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unspoken: A sexy, emotional second-chance romance (Start Up in the City)
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unspoken: Start Up in the City Book 2
Author(s): Kelly Rimmer
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Availability: Amazon AU