book cover of Reckless
Added by 36 members
 

Reckless

(2024)
(The second book in the Powerless Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES!

Praise for Powerless:
‘Nothing short of epic’ Rosie Talbot, bestselling author of Sixteen Souls
‘A masterpiece’ 
Goodreads Reader Review
‘Everyone needs to read it’ 
TikTok Review
‘The BEST book I’ve read’ 
NetGalley Reader Review
‘A sizzling slice of fantasy romance’ 
Booksellers Review
Incredible and impressive Goodreads Reader Reader
A riveting fantasy debut Bookseller Review 
This destroyed me... In a good way! Bookseller Review

The second heart-racing instalment in this bestselling and sizzling fantasy romance trilogy. Perfect for fans of
Fourth Wing and The Hunger Games.

The kingdom of Ilya is in turmoil…


After surviving the Purging Trials, Ordinary-born Paedyn Gray has killed the King, and kickstarted a Resistance throughout the land. Now she’s running from the one person she had wanted to run to.

Kai Azer is now Ilya’s Enforcer, loyal to his brother Kitt, the new King. He has vowed to find Paedyn and bring her to justice.  

Across the deadly Scorches, and deep into the hostile city of Dor, Kai pursues the one person he wishes he didn’t have to. But in a city without Elites, the balance between the hunter and hunted shifts �� and the battle between duty and desire is deadly.

Be swept away by this bestselling, dagger-to-the-throat romantasy trilogy taking the world by storm. 

Follow Lauren Roberts on TikTok and Instagram @LaurenRobertsLibrary.


Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors