book cover of Storm Surge
Added by 16 members
 

Storm Surge

(2024)
(The sixth book in the Mason Sharpe series)
A novel by

 
 
A city ruled by gangs. A helpless child. Only one man can save her.

As a massive hurricane rolls toward the Louisiana coast, Army veteran Mason Sharpe is sheltering in Mobile, Alabama. There he meets Jessica and her gifted ten-year-old daughter, Autumn, who are fleeing a different kind of storm – an abusive husband and father with violent tendencies.

When Autumn disappears just as the hurricane is about to make landfall, Jessica is certain that Autumn���s deadbeat dad Randy has taken her. She turns to Mason for help.

Mason follows the trail and discovers that Randy belongs to a violent gang which is heading to New Orleans, right into the teeth of the storm. Their plan – to loot the city while police are fully occupied by the hurricane.

Randy is going with them – and he’s taking Autumn along for the ride.

Mason won’t stand by while an innocent child is forced to endure the horrors of a lawless city on the verge of violent collapse. He’ll face the combined fury of the storm and the gang and do whatever it takes to save Autumn…

…rolling into New Orleans like a hurricane, bringing his own lethal brand of Storm Surge.

Storm Surge - book 6 of the superb Mason Sharpe action thriller series. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Jason Kasper & David Archer.

What readers are saying about
Storm Surge:

“The pace is non-stop and
I raced through it.” -Booksprout Reviewer

“So fast paced it was
hard to put down. Action packed!” -Goodreads Reviewer

“Loved it! This one had me deep in my feelings. I didn't know if I should be crying or yelling. Great story line. …
this author never disappoints.” -Booksprout Reviewer

“This book was like an action movie! It had suspense, intrigue, action packed, big shoot outs, high speed chases, and some wild scenes for sure…
kept me glued to my Kindle!” -Netgalley Reviewer

A must read for any adventure thriller or exciting fiction reader.” -Netgalley Reviewer


Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Moving Target
Moving Target
(Adam Burke, book 1)
Jon Dudycha and Bradley Wright

Used availability for Logan Ryles's Storm Surge


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors