book cover of Killing Blow
Added by 4 members

Killing Blow

(Book 20 in the DS Leah West series)
A novel by

You live by the sword you die by the sword… and you can only dodge the killing blow for so long…

This is the moment of truth. The police are caught in a war with gangster Eddie Knightley, who’s throwing everything he’s got at CID to make up for his losses. The man refuses to go down without a fight.

And if he’s going to hell, he will take Detective Inspector Leah West with her.

This is judgment day for Leah. Everything she’s suffered, everything she’s sacrificed, every choice she’s made, good or bad, have culminated in this explosive moment. Sam Jones, Suzie Dano, Clarissa Everett, everyone she loves rally around her, determined not to let her face this alone.

But Leah knows she is living on borrowed time. And knows that those she loves will get caught in the crossfire. But as ever, the brilliant detective has a plan to take out her greatest enemy and spare her loved ones from further heartache.

But this time, the cost may be too high. And is Leah willing to pay the price with her own life?

Killing Blow is Book 20 in this series of pulse-pounding crime thrillers that gets the blood pumping and the heart racing. If you’re a fan of authors like Simon McCleave and LJ Ross, Leah West is the next heroine you need to be tracking.

  1. Sins Evoked

    Deadly Highs

    Murder Match

    Self Killer

    Spa Slaughter

    Taking Aim

    Killer’s Mark

    Vicious Visits

    Murder Revisited

    Doom Magnet

    Diamond Death

    Dark Crusade

    Devil’s Deal

    Dead Famous

    Nightmare Party

    Dead Speakers

    Fatal Shot

    Damaged Goods

    Dying Land

    Killing Blow

    Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Nic Roberts's Killing Blow

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors