New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Abattoir Blues

(2014)
(In the Dark Places)
(Book 22 in the Inspector Banks series)
A novel by

 
"Brilliantly plotted, beautifully paced, it gathers speed and dread until I could barely stand it. Peter Robinson writes with compassion, with depth, with the assurance of a writer at the top of his game and rewards us with a truly heart-pounding finale."--Louise Penny

Now in trade paperback and for fans of Peter Robinson's 22nd book in the much-loved, bestselling (over ten million copies worldwide and counting!) Inspector Banks series--perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Michael Connelly.
The story begins with a series of criminal incidents: a stolen tractor; an apparent crime scene in an old hangar at an abandoned World War II airfield; and, if it weren't enough, two local young men are reported missing. One of them lives in a caravan, which is burned to the ground one night, and the other's girlfriend receives an unwelcome visit from someone impersonating a police officer. Just as Banks and his team are getting a grip on all these cases, a car accident in a freak hailstorm turns up a gruesome discovery that spins the investigation into high gear. In classic Peter Robinson edge-of-your-seat style, a race against time ensues, and it seems that not even the investigators themselves are safe.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Peter Robinson's Abattoir Blues


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

August 2015 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 0-06-224054-4 / 978-0-06-224054-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2014 : Canada Hardback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 0-7710-7642-8 / 978-0-7710-7642-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues: DCI Banks 22
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4447-0496-6 / 978-1-4447-0496-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

July 2016 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 0-06-224056-0 / 978-0-06-224056-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 0-06-239308-1 / 978-0-06-239308-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2015 : Canada Paperback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 0-7710-7644-4 / 978-0-7710-7644-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

June 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues (Large Print Edition)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4712-9594-X / 978-1-4712-9594-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Clipper Large Print
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues: DCI Banks 22
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4447-0499-0 / 978-1-4447-0499-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

January 2015 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues: DCI Banks 22
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4447-0498-2 / 978-1-4447-0498-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues: DCI Banks 22
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4447-0497-4 / 978-1-4447-0497-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Mysteries, Book 22) (Inspector Banks Novels)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-5046-4672-X / 978-1-5046-4672-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Mysteries)
Author(s): Professor of English and American Literature Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-5046-4671-1 / 978-1-5046-4671-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel
Author(s): Peter Robinson
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   

October 2014 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: Abattoir Blues
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4450-4220-7 / 978-1-4450-4220-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2014 : UK Audio CD
Title: Abattoir Blues
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4450-4221-5 / 978-1-4450-4221-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2014 : UK Audio CD
Title: Abattoir Blues
Author(s): Peter Robinson
ISBN: 1-4450-4222-3 / 978-1-4450-4222-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues: The 22nd DCI Banks Mystery
Author(s): Peter Robinson
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA Kindle edition
thumbTitle: In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks series Book 22)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   

October 2014 : Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues (Inspector Banks series Book 22)
Author(s): Peter Robinson
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart
Availability: Amazon CA   

July 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Abattoir Blues: DCI Banks 22
Author(s): Peter Robinson
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for