book cover of DCI Banks: The first three novels
Added by 1 of our members

DCI Banks: The first three novels

(A book in the DCI Banks series)
An omnibus of novels by

The first three DCI Banks novels: Gallows View, A Dedicated Man and A Necessary End by Peter Robinson.

Discover Detective Chief Inspector Bank's first three cases, when he moves to the Yorkshire Dales from London to escape the stress of the metropolis, but soon finds that life in the country is not quite as idyllic as he had imagined . . .

In Gallows View, the people of Eastvale are frightened. Two glue-sniffing thugs are breaking into homes. An old woman may or may not have been murdered. In addition, Banks has to deal with his attraction to a young psychologist Jenny Fuller. As the tension mounts, both Jenny and Banks's wife are drawn deeper into events, and disturbing secrets lie behind the apparently bucolic facade.

In A Dedicated Man, the body of well-liked local historian Harry Steadman is found half-buried under a dry stone wall. But who would want to kill such a thoughtful, dedicated man? DCI Banks soon discovers that disturbing secrets lie behind the apparently bucolic façade.

And in A Necessary End, a simmering tension in the town of Eastvale has now reached breaking point. An anti-nuclear demonstration has ended in violence, leaving one policeman stabbed to death. Though he is warned off the case, Banks realizes that the only way he can salvage his career is finding the killer first.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Left You Dead
(Roy Grace, book 17)
Peter James
The Runner
(Yan & Campbell, book 5)
Peter May
The Poacher's Son
(Mike Bowditch Mystery, book 1)
Paul Doiron

Used availability for Peter Robinson's DCI Banks: The first three novels

Kindle Editions

December 2014 : UK Kindle edition

Title: DCI Banks: The First Three Novels
Author(s): Peter Robinson
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK