book cover of Stormcock
Added by 1 of our members


(The first book in the Plymouth series)
A novel by

Think you know about vengeance? Then think again.
For over five years Abe Mathews has been hunting the white-haired assassin.
Obsession and vengeance drives him and at last he is close to bringing the man named Plymouth to justice.
Though Plymouth is playing a deadlier game. One in which he is putting his life in the crosshairs in order to bring the guilty forward and he will stop at nothing to inflict his own horrific brand of retribution.
However, as Mathews draws closer to his quarry he is forced to question the truth about the man with the blue eyes and savage smile.
There are others who will cross any line to kill Plymouth those who have suffered beyond imagining at his hands.
As the noose tightens and people start to die, Mathews must decide who he can trust before the clock stops ticking.
Meanwhile, Plymouth relentlessly draws out those who want to see him dead in an electrifying game of life and death that will have a devastating impact on those unwittingly pulled into the vortex of violence.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

When the Dead Come Calling
(Burrowhead Mystery, book 1)
Helen Sedgwick
The Taken Girls
(Detective Edina Ogborne, book 1)
G D Sanders

Used availability for Robin Roughley's Stormcock

Kindle Editions

August 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Stormcock: A compelling new series from the author of the DS Lasser crime novels. (Plymouth Book 1)
Author(s): Robin Roughley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU