book cover of Black Money
Added by 10 members
 

Black Money

(2023)
(The second book in the Luke Sackville Crime Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 
Black Money
NOUN -
money that is made from illegal trade or criminal activity

Ex-DCI Luke Sackville could not have predicted the challenges he would face when he joined Filchers, a business outsourcing company, as their Head of Ethics.

He and his team are catapulted into helping MI6 thwart the activities of an international terrorist organisation. Initial suspicions centre on money laundering, but when women are abducted and bodies start to turn up it becomes clear there is a lot more at stake.

The risks are high and there is danger at every turn as the tendrils of the organisation reach into the home lives of more than one of Luke’s team.

Black Money is the second in the Luke Sackville crime series. If you like a team you can root for then you’ll love this page-turner. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross, JM Dalgleish, David J Gatward and Alex Smith.

What people are saying about Black Money

“Just absolute wow… Very quickly becoming one of my favourite authors”

“Fantastic second book in the Luke Sackville series, it was so much more than I expected.”

”After reading the cracking debut novel from Steve, I was keen to dive headlong into this one - and it didn’t disappoint!”

“The different aspects of Luke and his team members working with MI6 to uncover an international terrorist organisation are seamlessly interwoven to give a twisting, quick paced story that has you wanting to read more while also trying to make it last longer.”

“I was kept guessing until the end! Can't wait for the next book.”

“The characters are really starting to shine and the author has a fantastic way of drawing you into the story.”

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for S J Richards's Black Money


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors